Local Development Finance Authority


2024 Meetings

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Thursday, January 25, 2024

Meetings are hosted in the East Lansing Technology Innovation Center Conference Room located at: 325 E. Grand River Avenue, Ste. 300 East Lansing, MI  48825. Please direct any questions regarding participation in these meetings to Angel Miller at 517-328-9136.

Past Meetings

2023 Meetings

2022 Meetings

2021 Meetings

Friday, December 31, 2021
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2018 Meetings

Board members

Lansing Econmic Area Partnership Inc (LEAP) Staff

  • Angel Miller, Executive Director, Lansing Regional SmartZone at LEAP
  • Harrison Leffel-Jones, Vice President for Small Busines & Innovation at LEAP
  • Meghan McCormick, Recording Secretary to the Joint LDFA, Executive Assistant to the President at LEAP

Fiscal Year 2023-2024 LDFA Board

  • Charles Hasemann, Chair, Michigan State University, City of East Lansing
  • Abigail Tykocki, Vice Chair, City of East Lansing
  • Traci Riehl, Treasurer, City of Lansing
  • Matthew Apostle, City of East Lansing
  • Mark Meadows, City of East Lansing
  • Benjamin Bakken, Chair, Lansing Community College
  • Irene Cahill, Ingham County
  • Kris Klein, City of Lansing
  • Jon Laing, Lansing School District
  • Nicole Millsap, Lansing School District
  • Glenn Mitcham, East Lansing Public Schools
  • Christian Palasty, East Lansing Public Schools
  • David Washburn, MSU Research Foundation, City of Lansing

2023-2024 Program Committee

  • Charles Hasemann, Treasurer, MSU, City of East Lansing
  • Kris Klein, LEDC, City of Lansing
  • David Washburn, MSU Research Foundation, City of Lansing


Board Meeting Schedule

TIF Renewal


Operational Documents